New
Old
About
Email
Gbook
Notes
Cast
Extras
Image
Host
Design

The day the lights went out in Tacoma
2004-04-27, 9:33 p.m.

So my day was interesting. I got stuck in a building where the power went out due to the high ass winds this afternoon. The medical building had no generator nor emergency equiptment. All of St Joesph's and the medical buildings surrounding it had power. And luckly the main hospital had a generator or else dead people everywhere. The power was off for over 2 and half hours.

There were people stuck in the elevator. Thank god I had to get some labs done first or I would have been stuck in one of them. I had to go up 4 flights of stairs so I got some extra excersize for today. I am so glad I stretched before leaving the house.

The appointment was dull as usual. Just the excitment of the power being out. Then my doctor said that I am doing well and that I dont need to see him that often. WHOOO HOOO so every six months I get to see him.

Well I was stuck in the building for over 2 hours cause my father was late in picking me up. I was sitting in a dark old scary building with no emergency equiptemnt. Thats got to be illegal. I mean no sprinklers, no generator, no alarms, no emergency lights nothing. They gave us cheesy glow sticks to get around. How stupid. Like they give off any light.

They had to draw my blood outside cause it was too damn dark inside to do it. I dont care how good a person is at drawing blood no one is gonna stick me with a needle in the dark. Yeah outside is soooo sanitary and with the wind it was scary. The girl was good though she knew what she was doing thank god.

With all that happening I began to shake cause I didnt get to eat before leaving. So I knew I needed to eat right away. My dad took me to the Emerald Queen for dinner. It was nice I asked for rice and a salad with no dressing. I was happy. I did good. Well I am exhausted time to sleep.