New
Old
About
Email
Gbook
Notes
Cast
Extras
Image
Host
Design

Music rant
2004-05-05, 1:36 a.m.

Ok I have a few rants I would like to just get off my chest. First off its about music. So many sheep such little time. I mean there are some bands that are just overrated. I took a poll in my games chatroom. I asked many people in the chat what they thought about certain singers, bands, groups, what have you and well like I thought they too were sheep. The bands I was talking about covered many genres.I started out with the Beattles. I asked people did they like the early 60's stuff or the later stuff. Most if not all said later stuff. In fact one chick went as far as to say that John Lennon had great songs after the beattles. Then I asked why they liked the songs and the group. One person said their songs had sooooo much meaning behind them. OOOOOK here is my rant about that. Are you insane? I really dont like the Beattles. I mean I like the early 60's teenybopper shit but not the later " look at me I am a revolutionary and I have sooo much depth." They were in it for the money plain and simple. They would have cranked out any tired old noise to get the almighty dollar. In fact John did. That Two Virgins album. Ok he was smoking come serious crack even though it really invented yet back then. HAHAHAHA The only time I had respect for John was when he said they were gonna be bigger than jesus. WHOO HOO thats bold. So I think they are overrated. I liked George though he was down to earth just liked playing his instruments. Ok back to other bands I then proceeded to list people and groups like Frank Sinatra( love him had perfect pitch even though he was a prick but gotta love us Italians and our egos), Billy Holiday ( gotta love a heroin addict that can still sing), the doors ( what a bunch of idiots), Led Zepplin( maybe 2 or 3 good songs but after that puffy crap I lost all respect), the Who ( nothing but terrible noise), the Temptations( such harmonizing), Janis Joplin ( ok frog on steroids cant sing at all), Bob Dylan ( boy does he not make any sense and he has the froggie throat thingy too), Tina Turner( good early shit bad bad later crap voice went to hell), the Ramones ( 2 good songs thats about it), and the Sex Pistols ( all crap). Granted these are all just my opinions and to each its own. But nearly everyone in the chatroom thought these bands and many others were the best things in the world. UMMM what? Did I miss the brainwashing or something. The whole idea behind this poll was to see if anyone could formulate their own opinions. Nearly no one did. I even asked about current groups and such. Like Nirvana ( can I hate every same song they came out with NOTHING NEW just the same song with different lyrics) Everyone pretty much answered the same way. Whatever they heard on the radio 400 times a day they liked. ARGH I gice up. I will just go on listening to my 80's music and not even care about it anymore. I mean I dont listen to the radio. Wait I did today and between the 8 minutes of commercials every 3 songs I realized every station was playing the same boring force fed shit. No wonder the music industry is in trouble not because of the downloading but because of the cookie cutter cut out shit they make us listen to. We need to shake things up a bit. We need talent and not looks. Oh well to wishful thinking. I have more rants about that but I had a long ass day.

Went to 4 stores ( Long's Drugs, Target, Metropolitan Market, and Albertsons) in like 2 hours. Bought a bunch of stuff I really needed and some cool stuff too. Drove my dad to dialysis and picked him up too. God I am sooo not chicky when it comes to shopping anymore. I have a list and I get whats on it and basically nothing else. I am in and out in like 30 mins if not less. Time to clean the house tomorrow and get some other stuff done. I am soooo damned tired.

I will have more rants and raves later on but for now OOOOOH this bitch is tired. Oh yeah I have a gold membership now and I can upload pictures whooo hooo. Cant wait to go nuts with the scanner. Show off some of my photography. Sleepy sleepy.