New
Old
About
Email
Gbook
Notes
Cast
Extras
Image
Host
Design

ARGH the ab belt is back!
2004-05-07, 11:11 p.m.

After my hard workout I was stretching out and I saw this evil commerical on. Those ab belts are back. You know the ones where you it supposedly flatens your tummy without any actual excersize. Oh come on! Electronic stimulus to the muscles. I have seen the commercial before but this time it insensed me. Are people that stupid? There is no magic pill or easy out. Believe me I waited for one. Then that got me to thinking. Hard work is the only way to go. No short cuts no cheating. When you achieve your goal the work that you did make you appreciate it all the more. You earned it. No one can take that away from you just like getting a higher education. No matter what happens to you in your life you will always have those achievements. It should make you proud. See "he who shall not be named" got a disease that caused him to lose his weight. He didnt work for it. I think cause of that he has no tolerance for people who are overweight. He thinks its sooo easy to just drop the weight and that there is no excuse for being overweight because he isnt anymore. ARGH the ex smoker syndrome. I hate to say it but my mother was right when she said that he had the ex smoker problem. Well I just wanted to get that off my mind. I am exhausted cause I did a grueling workout. I know I am gonna reach my goal and I earned it. In fact that motivated me to do some extra time. Working out will only help. It wont hurt and its not as bad as people make it out to be. With that I am gonna take a shower cause I stink then go to sleep.