New
Old
About
Email
Gbook
Notes
Cast
Extras
Image
Host
Design

Verizon is EVIL
2004-06-05, 11:44 p.m.

Talked to my mother today because my cell phone stopped working and the bill was off the charts. Turns out the company charged me for text messages that it sent to me. The promotion was suppose to be free and well they lied. So I got my money back plus since the phone hasnt been working and its new they gave me a 20 dollar rebate. YAY! Now I have to go with my mother tomorrow and get the phone fixed or replaced. GOD I hate verizon. But I am stuck in a contract with them for 2 years cause I was tricked into signing a contract. Long story but I ended up getting 200 dollars back from them because the salesman tricked and lied to us. The guy said I had to sign the contract and buy all these accessories which turns out that I didnt have to. Being a shrewd turbo bitch and with my mother who is just as bitchy really told them off and they gave us everything for free and a rebate. God I love being a New Yorker who scares the hell out of Washingtonians. But the downside is I have to go with my mother to the store since the phone is in her name. Yeah thats gonna be fun.

Well other than still planning my new garden with the help of Orchy I havent really been doing much. Well working out. But that is never gonna change. HEHEHE Oh yeah and planning for the 4th of July. Its a tradition to have a big old barbecue at my house and since I am back I have to plan it. But thats cool cause I am in super uber planning mode lately. Its gonna be a big old party. Well just friends and family, but hey thats all I need. The food might be a problem since I cant really eat anything that is gonna be there. Oh well I will make due. Well I am off to bed have to plan for this encounter with my mother.