New
Old
About
Email
Gbook
Notes
Cast
Extras
Image
Host
Design

A day in hell
2004-06-06, 11:28 p.m.

Now I know verizon is evil. I went with my mom today to get my phone taken care of and well thats where it all went nuts. We had to stand in line for 40 minutes before someone got the chance to help us. We got to the counter and the lady was nice and went to exchange the phone. She was gonna swap it out for a new one. Well that sounds easy enough. Then she went to test the phone by calling it and calling from it. It didnt work. It went straight to some roaming service when you tried to call from it then it went straight to voice mail if you tried to call it. YAY! Just wait. So she called the technical people and they told her to swap the phone out again. She did and to no avail it happened again. 5 phones later it still wasnt working. By this time I was going into hypoglycemic shock due to no food and it being so hot in the store. My mother gave me a piece of candy to tide me over. Yeah great candy. So I had to sit down and it was nearly 2 hours later and the poor people behind me in line were really cool with me but pissed off at the company. They finally got helped thank god I felt so bad. Well the guy next to me was having the same problem with his phone and it not working cause of something the company did. So he was stuck there too. Verizon hated us. Well he finally got his phone back and it worked but that was over 2 hours later. And my mother and I were still there. And the store had closed. So 3 and a half hours AFTER we showed up I just said ok we are gonna come back tomorrow. This is just stupid. They gave me another 50 dollars off the next bill, yeah like that will give me back the day that was totally ruined. They said ok the phone baffled them it was like my account never exisited. GOD DAMMIT! So I just snatched the phone and said wait till that bill in congress passes where you can no longer charge you for leaving the company. Cause sign me up I have had nothing but trouble with them.

Now I have to go back tomorrow and get it hooked up or at least try. And to boot I lost all the games that I had. Now I have to redownload them and well guess what 4 of the games arent offered anymore. So I have to get my money back on those. GOD DAMN! But at least my phone numbers are still intact. They downloaded them before all hell broke loose. So another day wasted tomorrow and to boot I have to spend it with my mother again. ARGH well I am tired and I didnt get to work out so I am gonna go pass out and think of ways to get back at verizon. Oh and I will.