New
Old
About
Email
Gbook
Notes
Cast
Extras
Image
Host
Design

Days 2,3,4 (sorry took so long)
2004-08-19, 5:02 p.m.

So Orchy stayed with me. The nurses were making me drink that go lytley stuff. It tastes like cherry flavored salty semen. Believe me you never want to go near this stuff. It makes you go shit. It basically cleans you out. Well, for some reason it wasn't really working. I wasn't going "clear." So in the morning when my procedure was coming close they still weren't satisfied.

They decided to give me a warm water enema. WHAT THE FUCK? I was freaking out. My mother was there with Orchy. I was dreading it. Then they did it and I swear to god I thought I was going to die. I nearly ripped off my mother's arm. So after that it still didn't work. I was in horrible pain and was screaming my head off. It was like I was possessed by the devil. Just then the Mormons showed up.

I don't know how they knew I think my mother called them. It was my friends the holmes. Young couple very cool for being Mormons. And an older gentleman who gets along well with my father. They decided to do a "healing blessing"Ok like I asked for that and at this time I was in no mood to say no or benefit from it. Considering I don't believe in god or anything of the sort. But I let them. They did this while I was screaming in horrific pain. I don't really remember much actually. Orchy and my mother filled in the blanks.

Something did happen though. I felt a new pain and it was getting worse by the second. It turns out my IV infiltrated. Meaning it was no longer letting the fluid into my veins. It was now going into the muscle around the area. If you have no idea what is like it feels like your muscle is being expanded without your help. It burns and is a sharp pain. The nurse came back in to give me pain meds and I told him I think my IV blew. He tried to push some saline in. I screamed at the top of my lungs. One of the Mormons J. J. grabbed my hand and told me it will be a minute they will get a new IV in soon. His wife Stormey just started to cry like no other. She later told me she had never seen anyone in so much pain before in her life. Orchy told my Mom maybe it would be better if they left cause I was now beginning to say some weird stuff. So the Mormons left. I needed pain meds badly and with no IV there was no chance. It took them nearly an hour to get a new one started. The whole time I was in hell because of the procedure and from the IV blowing. By the way IV site that blew is still hurting like hell and its nearly 3 weeks ago it happened.

Well, I got a new IV and pain meds that only took the edge off. The nurse came in to tell me that the go lytely and the enema didn't work. They had to postpone the procedure. I was soooo fucking mad. They also told me that I was go have to drink some more of the go lytely shit. All that drinking the first time, then the enema, no food, no water, and the pain. I was sooo pissed.

Orchy and my mother left. But Orchy was coming back she just needed to go home and get some stuff. My mother was going to bring some of my things from home also. During this time I got a bunch of phone calls. But never once did my father or his sister call. I mean I can understand because of all the stuff they had to deal with back home. Yeah anyway. One of the phone calls I got were from my friends Matt and Missy. They have been my friends for over 12 years well at least missy has been. I knew her from Boston. Ok so back to them they came rushing out to see me. They got there in time for Orchy to return. It turns out Orchy pulled them aside and told them what was up. Missy crawled into the bed with me like she did the last time I nearly died and said that she cant lose me I was like her sister and Jayden (Matt and missy's son) need their auntie. They stayed for a few hours and had to leave. Orchy still stayed with me and crawled into bed and took a nap with me.

Andrea and Dusty came back later on that evening with some pudding and some sprite that I could squirrel away so they couldn't stop me from eating. Andrea also watered my plants, let the dogs out, and moved my new mini van so the mail man can deliver the mail and the garbage could be picked up. Came time to drink some more go lytely. UGH! But this time I was compliant and drank quickly and wanted to get it over with. By the morning I was running clear. WHOOO HOOOO! Well, with plenty of blood but still "clear" Time for my procedure.

I got down to the procedure room and was promptly seen. The last thing I remember was talking to the very nice nurse who told me she was giving me my sedation meds. I do however wake up during the colonoscopy cause the doctor ran into the tear accidentally. Yeah they found a very LARGE tear. And on top of that I had a very large internal hemorrhoid. Then I woke up back in my room. WHOO HOO. Orchy was there and she got me some food well smuggled some in just in case they wouldn't let me eat.

Oh yeah I got Mersa back in 2001. Its a very contagious life threatening staph infection that you will always carry. Its the one in the news that the antibiotics don't work on. I am not contagious but if I got exposed to eat again I would lose my life. So with that I couldn't leave my room and everyone who came to visit had to wear these gowns and gloves. It was for my protection. Orchy, my mother, Matt and missy didn't wear them cause well they knew it freaked me out. I felt like a leper.

They let me eat YAY! My mother came back and soon my doctor showed up with the results. She told me what they saw and what was going to happen. I was going to have to have surgery but first the internal hemorrhoid had to "calm down" a bit. I had to stay in the hospital for one more day. My mother stayed for a while then went home. Orchy stayed the whole time. I really owe her a lot.

I don't know if I mentioned it but I hallucinated some guy named Michael. He sat and talked to me in my drugged stupor but I guess he didn't actually exist. HAHAHAHAHA too funny. Oh yeah there were mimes too that I hallucinated. HAHAHAHA MIMES WHAT THE FUCK? I am still trying to figure that one out.

The phone calls I got were interesting. I was able to bring my cell phone and use it. So James in Florida and Eric were calling me. My phone died and they called directly to the hospital. That was kind of cool. I guess I called Jean in my drugged stupor and so did my mother, Orchy and Andrea. He never called any of us back. SO FUCK HIM! I knew he wouldn't but in some way everyone hoped he would step up to the plate. Oh well. Oh yeah in my drugged stupor I swore I called "he who shall not be named" Thank god I didn't though. WHEW! Like that asshole would have said anything or done anything for me. But if the roles were reversed I would have been there in a heart beat. Great huh?

Oh yeah James was traveling to Los Angeles and stopped over in Vegas for a bit. He was telling me how the trip was going. I guess he won some money. He said if the doctors let me I should come down and visit. Yeah like that was going to happen.

The evening was very uneventful except they pulled the IV and started to give me oral pain killers. I was upset with all the pain I was in I mean come on. Well, Orchy and I watched some television and went to bed. Oh yeah my night nurse for that night I went to school with her. Annie Wright alum. I barely remembered her cause she was a light blue tie AKA middle schooler by the time she was in high school I had graduated. That was kind of cool.

Mom came and got me in the afternoon and she and Orchy stayed with me for the night. Orchy spent the night. She stayed with me for I think 3 more days. Yeah it was 3 more days she spent the night at my house. Like I said I owe her my first born.

I am still in a lot of pain and now I have to have surgery in the morning. Friday the 20th. They are going to repair the tear and maybe remove the internal hemorrhoid. I don't know how that is all gonna pan out. I will update about it later. Till then wish me luck. I am sure there is more about the hosptial stay but Its all hazy to me really.